Help Center


How do I close or delete my Account?

To close your ShopGoodwill.com account, please send an email with your current Username and email address to support@ocgoodwill.zohodesk.com requesting your account be closed.


To delete your account, please follow the steps outlined below.


Please note - deleting your ShopGoodwill account is permanent. Once you delete your account, it cannot be restored. You will not be able to access your orders or create customer service tickets on ShopGoodwill.com after deletion.


If you are sure you want to delete your account, please follow these steps:


Sign into your account using your current username and password.

Go to the Personal Information section of your account.

Click on the Delete my Account button.

Follow the instructions there to delete your account.


A confirmation email will be sent to the email address on your account. You must click on the link in the confirmation email to complete the deletion of your account. The confirmation link will expire after 24 hours. If the link is not clicked within 24 hours, your account will not be deleted and you will need to begin the Delete account process over again.

Last Updated: 09/22/2023 02:50 PM